Skip to Content
4 replies
Joined: Aug 17 2005
Posts: 1
User offline. Last seen 3 years 15 weeks ago.

Hi,  I am just like the person below who purchased some pills from an online website, and I am a little leary about taking them.  They are supposed to be a Meridia generic.  They came from India.  They are in blister packs.  On the back of the packaging it says "Sibutramine Tablets 15mg"  B. NO. 430204 EXP Dec.06

The pills are round, yellow in color, and have a hexagon shape on one side, and nothing on the other.  Can anyone tell me if these pills are legit?  I have looked online to verify, and I cannot find anything.

Thanks!

Joined: Jul 29 2005
Posts: 34
User offline. Last seen 2 years 10 weeks ago.
May help

I know leptos and reductil are the generic of meridia made in india but both are imprinted respectively (leptos 15 and reductil etc.)

Joined: Dec 24 2004
Posts: 269
User offline. Last seen 3 days 16 hours ago.
Maybe Wallace Pharmaceuticals (India)

I can't find anything definitive with either the imprint or the ingredients, but check out their logo and picture in the lower right corner of the web site.

http://www.wallace.co.in/

You may want brush up on your Hindi before contacting them...

Joined: Feb 2 2006
Posts: 2
User offline. Last seen 2 years 43 weeks ago.
did you take them

I think I have the same pills but wanted to find out info on them. Did you ever take them and did you find out if they are in fact generic for meridia?

Joined: Feb 19 2006
Posts: 1
User offline. Last seen 2 years 41 weeks ago.
is this also generic meridia?

Similar situation to another blog entrant - I ordered pills online
(paid for what I thought was Meridia 15mg) and got what I think is
generic. The pills have NO identifier. No markings, codes but also came
in a bubble pack and are orange capsules. The ingredients on the back
seem to indicate that they are generic meridia but I am not sure.
Advice?